Savage Bliss

about this release

Savage Bliss is the fifth album from Amute and the first to be released by three:four records. As a solo artist, Jérôme Deuson continues his path with determination and shows that he has the level of such artists as Tim Hecker and Fennesz.

This record still holds melancholy and nostalgia, but the religious post-rock melodies are scarcer. There lies very dark and tortured romanticism as the subtitle 'an album about love and other lies' indicates. The astounding density of the sound layers makes Savage Bliss a dark album, a sad revolution - crude but not monolithic, powerful, but without violence - with heart and emotions. The refinement of the arrangements, the accuracy of the atmospheres, the diversity of textures show the very high sensitivity of Amute, who delivers an asserted and true album.

prices & format

CD : 12 CHF. buy !
LP : 15 CHF. buy !
digital : 7 CHF. buy !


A1 - Death To The Hype (4:09)
A2 - I Was All Yours You Know (5:44)
A3 - Lonely Vegas Trust (6:22)
A4 - Empirical Evidence (5:44)

B1 - Friends (6:11)
B2 - The Short Mess (2:30)
B3 - You're In The Air I Breathe (5:17)
B4 - Savage Bliss (8:16)



All music composed and written by Jérôme Deuson (except 'Friends' written with Christophe Bailleau) at Hopedrive Studio in Brussels.

Painting: 'Peur et Envie' by Mocké Kohen
Mastering: Julien Grandjean at Jetlag