'til the end of 2018

We are happy to share with you an extract of each of the five releases we will put out by the end of the year.

Orgue Agnès - 'Le désert est une nonne', from A Une Bouche (co-released with A1000P and Standard In-Fi). First album of the french trio composed of Sourdure, Elg and Clément Vercelletto. Available nov 2018.

Manuel Troller - 'Hologram', from Vanishing Points, First solo album by the guitar player of the trio Schnellertollermeier. Available on oct. 12th, 2018. Preorder (LP, CD and digital): bandcamp

Filipe Felizardo - '木瓜' from Volume VI-The Suns rises in your Tummy & other Christmas Illuminations, third record by Filipe Felizardo on three:four. Available on oct. 12th, 2018. Preorder (LP and digital): bandcamp

Circle Bros - 'Art Deco', from Molen the new album by Morc Tapes' founder. Available nov 2018

La Tène & Jacques Puech & Louis Jacques - 'L'abandonnée', from Abandonnée/Maléja, the new double LP by la Tène with their guests (Jacques Puech, Louis Jacques, Guilhem Lacroux and Jérémie Savage). Co released with Bongo Joe. Available dec. 2018.

Manuel Troller - Vanishing Points / pre order now

Excited to announce the first solo album of swiss guitarist Manuel Troller, Vanishing Points, on three:four records!

Pre-orders of the LP, CD and digital version are now open: https://wearethreefour.bandcamp.com/album/vanishing-points

Official release date: october 12th, 2018 (2018-08-30)

Special three:four edition on The Wire's listening program!

It's a great pleasure to discover that Derek Wasmley, The Wire's music editor did a special edition of his radio show dedicated to three:four.

More information here.

Complete tracklist:
La Tène - “Tardive”
From Tardive/Issime

Razen - “Ray Of Halflight Prayer”
From The Xvoto Reels

Razen - “Dunes Spell Runes On The Edge Of Town”
From The Xvoto Reels

Anahita - “Catharus”
From Tourmaline

Le Fruit Vert - “Jour Nuit Jour”
From Paon Perdu

Delphine Dora - “Honesty”
From Eudaimon

Eloïse Decazes & Eric Chenaux - “Dedans La Ville De Plaisantement”
From La Bride

Norberto Lobo - “Figueira”
From Muxama

Amuleto- “Der Turm”
From Misztériumok

João Lobo - “Bahííía”
From Nowruz

Norberto Lobo - “Figueira”
From Estrela

Anahita - “Nascent Wings”
From Tourmaline

Anahita - “A Tapestry To Weave”
From Tourmaline (2018-08-09)

now available: Norberto Lobo - Estrela

It's a great pleasure to release the third chapeter of Norberto Lobo's trilogy on three:four records.

If it is easily identifiable by the black and white photography by António Júlio Duarte on the front cover, the music brings some newness: for the first time under his own name, Norberto Lobo is playing with a trio composed of Yaw Tembe (trumpet), Ricardo Jacinto (cello) and Marco Franco (drums).

For many months, he had been playing with Ricardo Jacinto, Marco Franco and Yaw Tembe - first in different duos, later in trios, and finally in the final formation in quartet - to create new arrangements for Lobo’s compositions. Meticulously, Norberto Lobo has been establishing a very strong relationship between his guitar and the cello, trumpet and drums, forging a collaborationist ensemble that amplified the magic of the music we used to know from his solo performances. The arrangements make some Lobo’s influences like Tom Zé, Moacir Santos, Noel Rosa or 50’s jazz more obvious. But paradoxically, Estrela sounds like his most personal record to date. According to Lobo, a dream comes true; for us it only begins.

Buy LP
Buy CD
Buy digital